Grant for research groups obtained!

The winners of the scientific projects competition in 2020, which will be carried out under grants of the NAS of Ukraine to research laboratories / groups of young scientists of the NAS of Ukraine in 2021-2022, have been announced:

Congratulations to the group led by Sergei Ponomarenko from the department of vacuum electronics with the project «Powerful compact generators and amplifiers of electromagnetic radiation of the THz range with electronic frequency tuning in a wide range».

We wish a successful implementation of the project!

New Young Scientists Council

Congratulations to YSC on choosing a new board! We wish you success and fruitful, and most importantly, interesting teamwork!

Due to covid-19, the election of the new YSC was carried out remotely using the xoyondo platform. There were 35 young scientists of IRE NASU who took part in the election. All candidates received the support of more than 2/3 of those who voted, so they passed the threshold to become a YSC member.

The election results can be found by the link:

To get acquainted with the new YSC, visit:

International Day of Women and Girls in Science

According to the resolution of the 70th session of the UN General Assembly – February 11 is the International Day of Women and Girls in Science. Aim: “… to achieve full and equal access for women and girls to science, and to ensure gender equality and the empowerment of women and girls.” Our congratulations and undoubtful support!

Read more »

International Conference for Young Professionals in Physics and Technology (ICYPPT)

Young Scientists Council of the O. Ya. Usikov Institute for Radiophysics and Electronics of the NAS of Ukraine and Kharkiv Young Minds Section are happy to provide informational support for ICYPPT which will take place on April 26-30, 2021 at the School of Physics of V.N. Karazin Kharkiv National University. ICYPPT will include scientific reports of students, young scientists, and invited speakers on a broad variety of topics.

Details about the conference topic, registration form, organizational fees and other can be found in the information letter or on conference website.

Registration deadline: March 7, 2021.

Abstract submission deadline: March 21, 2021.





K. Lukin 70 years

lukin70January 16, 2021 marks the 70th anniversary of Konstantin Alexandrovich LUKIN, Head of the Department for Nonlinear Dynamics of Electronic Systems at O. Ya. Usikov IRE NASU, an outstanding scientist in the fields of Nonlinear Electronics, Radio-physics and Noise Radar; State Professor; Dr. of Physics & Mathematics, IEEE Fellow.
Friends, colleagues and students congratulate Konstantin Alexandrovich on his anniversary, wish him good health, inspiration, new creative ideas and scientific achievements!

Read more »