During 2005 – 2014, 6 members of our Department successfully defended their Ph.D. theses. Three of them have been working at the Department since their practical training during undergraduate years.

The young members of the Department team (A.N. Kuleshov, Senior Researcher, S.S. Ponomarenko, Research Scientist, and S.A. Kishko, Research Scientist) have given their best efforts and professional assistance during the arrangement and conducting of international conferences MMET 2006 (Kharkiv), MMET 2008 (Odesa), MMET  2010 (Kyiv), MMET 2012 (Kharkiv), the international symposia MSMW and the Kharkov conferences for young scientists.

Several researchers of the Department are regular members of international professional societies, members of organizing and program committees of international conferences and symposia: A.S. Tishchenko, V.D. Yeryomka, K.V. Illienko are Senior Members of IEEE. In 2011-2012, K.V. Illienko was elected the chairman of the Eastern Ukrainian Chapter of the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE). K.V. Illienko attended the meetings of the Administrative committee of the Electron Devices Society of IEEE in Athens, Greece (30.05–05.06.2008), in Stuttgart, Germany (04.06–07.06.2010) and in Leuven, Belgium (01.06–06.06.2012). For many years V.D. Yeryomka has been a member of the program committee of the International Crimean Microwave conference (CriMiCo).