On October 7, 2020, the election of the President of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine was held, in which a delegate and representative of the IRE NASU Young Scientists Council Yuriy Kovshov took part.
Out of 4 candidates for this post, academician Anatoly Glebovich Zavgorodniy was elected by a majority of the votes (66.7%). Anatoly Glebovich was able to find the time and visit his home meeting of the Department of Physics and Astronomy on October 8, at which the members of the department congratulated him on his new post. We join in the congratulations and wish him a productive work, good health, scientific achievements, strength and energy for new achievements!